Something Has Been Finished!

Mood: Ugh
Song: N / A
Snack: N / A
Drink: Water

Today, I have literally flat felled my life away with a quick trip to the reservoir in between. But it’s progress as bored and unmotivated flat felling makes me. It’s especially off putting on this wispy linen that I bought for my camicia.

image

I will admit that it’s probably not the best fabric but I’m going to give it a go anyway. What I won’t try with this fabric is embroidery or any kind of insertion lace work. Hmm maybe some drawn threadwork might work if I can ever wrap my head around it.

But in other news, I have checked something off of my costume to do list!

image

During a recent road trip to Pittsburgh I managed to crank out a lace edged linen handkerchief. It’s small and nonessential to my costume but at least it’s something!

image

One day, once I master cutwork embroidery, I might add some fancy pomegranates and leaves to each corner. Until then I’m going to focus my attention on checking my camicia off of the list. Oh flat fell seams…

Leave a Reply

