A Little Sunday Indulgence

Today, the dude and I traveled downtown for a mini outing, spurred on by my need to see a bit of art and fondle a few beads.

Behold, the fruits of our visit to Beadazzled:

image

Once again I cleaned them out of their 5mm red opaque czech glass beads but I’m confident now that I have enough beads to complete the red Isotta necklace. To accompany them are some gold bead caps:

image

And two pairs of multistrand findings with pretty details I prefer to the trapezoid bead findings I bought previously.

image

The black faceted beads (both large and small) are destined for tassels that will eventually weigh down the sleeves of my negligee robe.

Oh and I started on a pair of soccaccia (detachable pockets). The linen for the ties are being dyed as I type:

image

Leave a Reply

