It Pays to Clean

Mood: In need of a cuppa
Song: Mein Teil by Rammstein
Drink: Hot tea soon (hopefully)
Snack: N / A

I’m so ecstatic to be cleaning and going through things I can hardly contain myself…

Heh…heh…

Although, sometimes, I find a bit of treasure that makes me glad I decided to start these cleaning binges.

Tonight’s gem:

image

A wonderful box of random craftiness!

Besides the usual tools, acrylic rulers/shapes, snaps, and a few of the endless commercial patterns I stocked up on back in the day during sales, I found…

image

Pretty blue/green tipped feathers. I can’t tell you what bird these came from, if they’re even real, or what I bought them for….but they’re pretty! As are these fire/blood spot feathers:

image

I found some unspotted ones too but alas I can’t think if the project they were meant for. I’m going to guess a headdress of some kind.

Anyways…

image

Adorable pink bunny appliqués. 

image

Antique silver spoon rings

image

A ring sporting square cut marcasite (?) and my treasured faux opal ring that I bid fiercely for.

image

A ton of small Beadazzled treaures and hemp cording meant to be turned into a traveler’s charm collection as part of a steampunk ensemble.

image

Some super sweet printed cottons. And…

image

…the name sake of this very blog though not threaded. But something tells me that they will be soon.

Oh and tea!

image

Finally!

Leave a Reply

