Muted Rainbows

This skein was dyed on a dye experiment day with one of my best friends almost a year ago.

image

image

It was my fear of pooling that let this skein sit in my stash for so long. But now that I’m working with it, I’m more focused on the sweet rainbows of colour that pop up all the time instead of the dreaded pooling effect.

image

image

image

My apologies for the super dark photos. Today turned out to be gray and overcast with threatening sleet and freezing rain. But these rainbow stitches are too cool not to share.

Leave a Reply

