Becoming a ‘Bag’ Lady

Mood: Meh
Audio: Oh the sweet sound zooming through a tunnel and flying down the hoghway because we’re more than an hour late to a birthday party
Snack: N/A
Drink: N/A

These are more pouches than they are bags but the term ‘pouch lady’ doesn’t quite sound right. I made them this morning from some quilted pink gingham fabric and some yellow fabric that I hesitate to call lining sporting 8bit fruits and veggies. I don’t want to call it lining because it feels more like those plastic table cloths than apparel lining. But it’s definitely a woven fabric and I used it as a lining so…lining it is then.

I made them in an effort to get my projects in order to keep the different pieces together. I will be making more of these in future mainly because I still have fabric leftover and, to be frank, I have no other need for quilted pink gingham fabric.

Now for the unflattering pictures. (Seriously prepare yourself.)

image

image

And yes, there are pony beads on the ends of the ribbon drawstrings.

Leave a Reply

