A Day’s Work

Mood: A bit disappointed and frustrated

Audio: Midsomer Murders

Drink: Hibiscus and Lime Organic Yerba Mate 

Snack: N/A

I am damn rusty. It seems like five months is enough time for me to forget practically everything I know about sewing and working with fabric.
Today, I set out to create two wearable chemise toiles. But between having no oil to oil a sewing machine in dire need of it, dull sharps, and a lack of knowledge of where any more would be in the mess of my sewing room, my plan to complete two wearable chemise toiles is put on hold.

Instead of sewing in front of the tv, I get to frog these socks and start over with a new pattern.

Leave a Reply

